Meet the Governors

The Interim Executive Board

The IEB consists of : Penny Conway (Chair), Christine Moss, Sue Bowman (LA Advisor), Ray Byford, Jane Crowden, Judith Skelton


The primary schools of Holywell, Somersham and St Helen’s are part of a schools Federation where the Governing Body has responsibility across all three schools.

The Local Authority has used its powers of intervention and asked the Governing Body of the Horizons Learning Federation to stand down as from 20th July 2018.

The Governing Body will be replaced by an Interim Executive Board (an IEB) who will provide additional leadership capacity for the schools for two or three terms. During this period decisions will be made as to the future of the Federation.

The Local Authority wishes to thank the Governing Body for all they have done over the years.

If you have any queries do please contact:
Rosemarie Sadler, Head of Schools Intervention Service,
Tel: 01223 728376; Email:  .


Please note that copies of the minutes from Governor meetings are available from our school office.

Full Governing Body

Horizons Learning Federation Instrument of Governance